Albuquerque Open Mic

Open Mic 7pm Every third THURSDAY!

Join us for these upcoming   2016 Open Mic Events:

  • Thursday, November 17
  • Thursday, December 15 (holiday version which means potluck)

2017

  • Thursday, January 19
  • Thursday, February 16
  • Thursday March 16
  • Thursday, April 20
  • Thursday, May 18
  • Thursday, June 15
  • Thursday July 20
  • Thursday August 17
  • Thursday September 21
  • Thursday, October 19
  • Thursday, November 16
  • Thursday, December 21
at The Source1111 Carlisle Blvd. SE (one mile south of Central Ave.– be sure you stay on Carlisle!)

Every third THURSDAY  7-9pm

Suggested donation:  $3 at the door

New voices always welcome!  Some of us are brand new to the writing and reading out loud scene, and some of us are regulars, we’re all writers.

Hosted by Andy Paquet, technical support by Jennifer Simpson

Check out the write up in The Alibi, check it out: Brother Can You Spare a Dime by Khyber Oser

We ask for audience input in selecting the BEST of each month’s stories.  The time limit (with a SLIGHT grace period) is THREE MINUTES….

so PLEASE, People, EDIT EDIT EDIT!!!  or talk much faster!

And remember Listening is fun too!  We’re having a great time!

Connect with us on Facebook

Sometimes we tweet

and we’re on Meetup too!

 

For more great stories, check out the archives–>

 

 

13 thoughts on “Albuquerque Open Mic”

  1. Hey BRG: July stories are coming….vacations, visitors, paying work, have all conspired to slow things down. Thanks for your interest!! Look for them in the next day or two

  2. Liked that story by Janet Freeman. Enjoyed the others too. Will try to come down some time. Keep up the good work. We writers who do this full time really appreciate hearing/reading other writer’s work.
    Thanks.

  3. Jim! Yes! we can stand it! hope you come read again! Would love to hear more of your stories….

  4. Hey, what happened to June??? I loved all the reading, and I hope to make it again for July if you can stand it.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *